Police & Emergency

FORT MYERS POLICE DEPARTMENT

EMERGENCY:  911
Non-emergency:  239-321-7700
Office:  2210 Widman Way, Fort Myers, FL 33901

Crime Prevention Coordinator &
Victim Services Advocate:
Gretchen Lorenzo
Cell:  239-707-0537; Office: 239-321-7753

DEAN PARK COMMUNITY POLICE OFFICERS:

Community Officer Gil Benitz
gbenitez@fmpolice.com
Cell:  239-233-4999

Community Officer John Price
jprice@fmpolice.com

Supervisor – Central District: Lt. William Musante
wmusante@fmpolice.com

PATROL OFFICERS ASSIGNED TO DEAN PARK AREA:

Officer Lamar Campbell – lcampbell@fmpolice.com (Delta shift 6p-6a)
Officer Jason Jackson – jjackson@fmpolice.com (Charlie Shift 6a-6p)
Officer Chris Scavo – cscavo@fmpolice.com (Charlie Shift 6a-6p)
Officer Nick Toma – ntoma@fmpolice.com (Bravo Shift 6p-6a)
Officer Dominic Zammit – dzammit@fmpolice.com (Alpha Shift 6a-6p)

 

Dean Park Happenings

Dean Park Walking Tour – Every Day!

Dean Park Walking Tour – Every Day!

Dean Park, one of the oldest neighborhoods in Fort Myers, invites you to take a self-guided walking tour past our many historic homes.  Walking tour brochures are located in a kiosk located at the Providence Street entrance to the Dean Park Triangle, a small park at...

read more
Dean Park Holiday Stroll – December 5-25

Dean Park Holiday Stroll – December 5-25

Dean Park, one of the oldest neighborhoods in Fort Myers, is celebrating its centennial this year with a 100th Anniversary Holiday Stroll on December 5th – 25th, with visitors invited between 9 am and 9 pm daily.  The Holiday Stroll is FREE to all! Self-guided walking...

read more
Progressive Dinner – January 25, 2020

Progressive Dinner – January 25, 2020

Join your neighbors for a multi-course dinner that starts at one home and progresses to other homes throughout the neighborhood with each course.  Each diner will receive a Dean Park Historic District glass for the evening for his/her $10 contribution.  Space is...

read more
Neighborhood Clean-up – Fall 2020

Neighborhood Clean-up – Fall 2020

Help clean up the neighborhood with friends and neighbors.  Meet at the 'Triangle' at 9:30 am on Saturday, ______, and bring work gloves, rakes and trash bags.  Barry Starke will be on hand to coordinate the cleanup.  Contact him at earthdgn@aol.com to RSVP. ...

read more
Bar-B-Q & Blues  – April 18, 2020

Bar-B-Q & Blues – April 18, 2020

Don't miss our fabulous BAR-B-Q & BLUES block party on Saturday, April 18th, from 4 pm to 7 pm under the banyan tree at the home of Donna Ellswick and Tom Palazzo, 2721 Rhode Island Avenue.  This year, we welcome back our neighbor, George Mitchell and his friend Bill...

read more